Can A King Take A Piece In Chess

Can A King Take A Piece In Chess. Ex0du5 dec 18, 2013 0 #12 The king captures in the same way that it moves, one square horizontally, vertically, or diagonally.

rules Can the King be put in Check by a piece that
rules Can the King be put in Check by a piece that from chess.stackexchange.com

The king can capture any enemy piece or pawn except for the opposing king, but only if the piece is not defended by any other piece. The king can certainly capture while he is in check. The king captures in the same way that it moves, one square horizontally, vertically, or diagonally.

rules Can the King be put in Check by a piece that

Not only that, but there are often some very good reasons for the king to capture his way out of check. A king can take a queen in chess only when it is not supported by another piece. The king can attack and capture, just like every other chess piece on the board. The king can never move into a square where he is attacked, whether that square has anything on it or not.